top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAriana Kelly

Optional Activity: Slack Conversation

Learning Outcome: Practice digital, networked, and open literacies in support of learning about distributed and open learning


I believe Slack can be a useful informal communication platform for online or blended learning at younger ages. However, I found that when people are older and have devices and social media accounts of their phone, they choose to communicate through those various text and messaging applications. I enjoy that you can see you is live on the application, and have real-time chats. This platform creates an easy way to communicate with the teacher and ask questions. I enjoy the ease of collaboration and sharing resources, I think this would be a good application for group research projects.


Below are images that capture conversations I had using Slack; the original post is on the left and my response is feature on the bottom right.

Photo: Screen Capture of EDCI339A04 Slack.com channel

Photo: Screen Capture of EDCI339A04 Slack.com channel

Photo: Screen Capture of EDCI339A04 Slack.com channel


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page