top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAriana Kelly

Optional Activity: Twitter Chat Reflection


Photo: Screen Capture of @arianakellyy1 Twitter Feed


Learning Outcome: Practice digital, networked, and open literacies in support of learning about distributed and open learning

The Twitter chat was my first experience with this style of learning and communication. I found it to be overwhelming because the tweets were coming in so fast, I became easily lost in the words and missed questions and responses. Dr. Roberts created a Wakelet page to display the #EDCI339 Twitter Chat Tweet Collection, which I have linked below. This allowed me to revisit tweets and properly digest the conversations. I did enjoy the ease of communication. I was introduced to new educators to follow and was provided new resources. I believe that PLN's such a Twitter allow for easy distance collaboration and communication and bring us together as an educator community.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page